The Tsar's Guard Spotlight Tour for The Crown's Fate by Evelyn Skye




Welcome to The Tsar's Guard Spotlight Tour! At this stop I will discuss a particular book each character would read and enjoy!


Vika Andreyev - Graceling by Kristin Cashore

Vika is fierce, loyal, and strong. I believe Vika would enjoy Graceling because she would be able to Katsa with her fierceness and independence. There is magic and adventure that Vika would definitely enjoy.



Nikolai Karimov - Timekeeper by Tara Sim

Nikolai is an enchanter while being talented in mechanics. I believe Nikolai would enjoy Timekeeper because it is a sci-fi steampunk set in a Victorian Era. Nikolai would enjoy the Clockwork towers, Clock spirits, and mechanics that make up the world of Timekeeper. 



Pasha Romanov - Under the Never Sky by Veronica Rossi 

Pasha was the hardest to decide. I believe he would enjoy reading a character thrown into a world and has to prove their worth and survive. Much of the life he is living as the Tsesarevich, The Crown Prince. I believe Pasha would enjoy Under the Never Sky because of Aria who was exiled from home and thrown into a world she had feared. Throughout the book she has to survive and prove her value.


 Thanks for stopping by! You can scroll down to the end of the post to check out the rest of the tour. :)



Book Details:

Hardcover, 432 pages
Expected publication: May 16th, 2017 by Balzer + Bray






Synopsis:

The gorgeous and darkly compelling sequel to The Crown’s Game—perfect for fans of Red Queen and Shadow and Bone.

Magic is growing, shadows are rising, and the throne is at stake…

Russia is on the brink of great change. Pasha’s coronation approaches, and Vika is now the Imperial Enchanter, but the role she once coveted may be more difficult—and dangerous—than she ever expected.

Pasha is grappling with his own problems—his legitimacy is in doubt, the girl he loves loathes him, and he believes his best friend is dead. When a challenger to the throne emerges—and with the magic in Russia growing rapidly—Pasha must do whatever it takes to keep his position and protect his kingdom.

For Nikolai, the ending of the Crown’s Game stung deeply. Although he just managed to escape death, Nikolai remains alone, a shadow hidden in a not-quite-real world of his own creation. But when he’s given a second chance at life—tied to a dark price—Nikolai must decide just how far he’s willing to go to return to the world.

With revolution on the rise, dangerous new magic rearing up, and a stardom up for the taking, Vika, Nikolai, and Pasha must fight—or face the destruction of not only their world but also themselves.




Author Info 

Evelyn Skye is the New York Times bestselling author of THE CROWN’S GAME (out now!) and THE CROWN’S FATE (May 16, 2017). She was once offered a job by the C.I.A., she not-so-secretly wishes she was on “So You Think You Can Dance,” and if you challenge her to a pizza-eating contest, she guarantees she will win. When Evelyn isn’t writing, she can be found chasing her daughter on the playground or sitting on the couch, immersed in a good book and eating way too many cookies.

Author Links: Twitter | Goodreads  | 



WIN AN ARC OF THE CROWN'S FATE (INTERNATIONAL) 




Tour Schedule:

Jan. 9th - Brittany's Book Rambles: The Crown's Fate Review
Jan. 10th- Sarcasm & Lemons: Fancast
Jan. 11th- The YA Book Traveler: History of Russian Crowns
Jan. 12th- Picnic Reads: Character-Based Book Tag
Jan. 13th- Book Nerd Addict: Inspired Tote Design

Jan.16th- Dazzled by Books: Top 5 Reasons I Love The Crown's Game
Jan. 17th- Rants and Raves of a Bibliophile: Characters Matched to Teas
Jan. 18th- The Book Buzz: New Enchanter
Jan. 19th- The Aus. Library: Famous Russian Fairytales
Jan. 20th My Thoughts Literally: Character Inspired Dessert

Jan. 23rdOmg Books and More Books: Books that Characters of TCG Would Enjoy
Jan. 24thIt Starts at Midnight: Virtual Tour of Russia
Jan. 25thNext Page Please!: Character Blog
Jan. 26thThe Book Nut: Playlist
Jan. 27thArctic Books: Make-up Looks

Jan. 30thTwo Chicks on Books: Pinterest Recipe Board
Jan. 31thLost in Ever After: Typical Date for Nikolai & Vika
Feb. 1st- Alexa Loves Books: Fashion Book Look
Feb. 2nd- Sophie Reads YA: Russian History In and Out of The Crown's Game
Feb. 3rd21st Century Once Upon A Times: Drink Your Way Through The Crown's Game

Feb. 6th- The Eater of Books: 10 Reason I'm Excited for TCF
Feb. 7th- A Thousand Words A Million Books: Top 5 Magical Moves in The Crown's Game
Feb. 8th- Seeing Double in Neverland: Fanmade Bookmarks & Swag
Feb. 9th- A Page With A View: YA Fantasy Books set in Russia
Feb. 10th- Dana Square: Recipe from The Crown's Game

Feb. 13th-YA Wednesdays: Favorite Quotes from The Crown's Game
Feb. 14th- Juniper Reads: Sorting Characters into Fandoms
Feb. 15th- Nicole's Novel Reads: Nail Polish Looks
Feb. 16th- The Queen Reads: What the Characters of TCG would take to a Deserted Island
Feb. 17th- A Perfection Called Books: The Crown's Fate Review
SaveSave
SaveSaveSaveSaveSaveSaveSaveSaveSaveSave

6 comments:

  1. I've heard so many amazing things about Graceling, I need to read that book. Timekeeper sounds really good too. And I loved Under the Never Sky, need to read the rest of the series. Great picks! Can't wait to read The Crown's Fate!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Ahh I love the Under the Never Sky series!! You need to finish the rest of the series and read Graceling and read Timekeeper. Basically read all the books :)

      Delete
  2. "The Graceling" looks fun! Great cover! Thank you for the contest!

    ReplyDelete
  3. I really need to read The Graceling! From what I have heard it must be a great book for Vika, so good job! Can't wait for The Crown's Fate to finally come out! πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I believe Vika would love Graceling! I can't wait for The Crown's Fate too!

      Delete